top of page
Studio FAQs
Grooving with Groovio
Classes
Memberships
Your account info, membership, balance, and schedule will all be transferred over on Monday 8/10. If you already have a Groovio account with another studio, you’ll be linked to Black Box and log in with that same email. If you’re new to Groovio, you’ll log in with the email you used for your WellnessLiving Black Box account and a one time code sent to your email. You won’t have to remember any passwords and you’ll receive a new code when signing back in in the future!You’ll be able to manage your account here: https://groovio.com.au/share/58619We’ll also be closing down our current app and moving over to the improved Groovio studio app. You can find it here: apple androidOnce you’ve downloaded the app, search for Black Box Creative and log in to view and manage your account!
Classes will now have skills lists attached to them that can help you track your pole journey! You can now view our calendar and filter by levels as well as instructor specialty classes!Every class will now have a group chat auto generated where your instructor and classmates can share info and media!Once we build up our media library, you'll be able to find videos of class examples and skills!
If you already have a Groovio account with another studio, you’ll be linked to Black Box and log in with that same email. If you’re new to Groovio, you’ll log in with the email you used for your WellnessLiving Black Box account and a one time code sent to your email. You won’t have to remember any passwords and you’ll receive a new code when signing back in in the future!You’ll be able to manage your account here: https://groovio.com.au/share/58619We’ll also be closing down our current app and moving over to the improved Groovio studio app. You can find it here: apple androidOnce you’ve downloaded the app, search for Black Box Creative and log in to view and manage your account!
Yes! For your protection, CC info was not moved over. You will need to enter your info on the web page or app. You can also have our front desk person enter it for you by calling us or speaking with us the next time you're in the studio!Please be sure to do this promptly to avoid any interruption in your schedule or membership! In Groovio, if you do not stay current on your membership, your account will be stopped and you wil be removed from classes after 7 days.
You'll be able to manage your account on the web app here: https://groovio.com.au/share/58619You can download the Groovio app for apple here and Android hereOnce you've connected, search for Black Box to get started! You'll be able to find your classes with new filtering features and tags as well!You can book a class in two simple ways: through the Groovio mobile app or the student website.Option 1: Mobile appOpen the Groovio app and go to your studio.Tap View Schedule.Choose the date and select the class.Tap Book Now.Accept any required info or waiver.Choose a payment method (card, saved card, wallet, or membership if available).Tap Pay Now to confirm the booking.
Option 2: Website (no app needed)Go to https://groovio.com.au/share/58619Open the Schedule and book the class directly from there.
You can also book multiple classes in one checkout if you want to plan ahead.
You can manage your bookings directly in the student app.Cancel a classOpen the app and go to My Purchases.Select the upcoming class.Scroll to the session and tap Cancel Class, then confirm.
This is subject to our cancellation policy!
Change to a different classYou can cancel your current reservation and then enroll in your desired class!You can also view all your current, past, and cancelled bookings from your class list.
Our waitlist process has been updated to allow for more flexibility and sign ups!You no longer need to use a class pass to save your spot on a waitlist!Once you're on the waitlist, if a spot opens up in class, students will be notified in order of signing up. You will have one hour to accept the available spot and then be moved into class. If you do not accept the invite, the next student in queue will be invited. 4 hours before a class is set to begin, all remaining students in queue will be sent a booking link. The first person(s) to click and book will be moved into class.
bottom of page